EvilGamer Forums  

Go Back   EvilGamer Forums > EverQuest > The Arena
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

The Arena General forum/Wretched Hive of Scum and Villany

Old 06-25-2009, 07:21 AM   #1
Uvaa
Established Member

Rep Power: 226 Uvaa is an accomplished Shadow KnightUvaa is an accomplished Shadow KnightUvaa is an accomplished Shadow KnightUvaa is an accomplished Shadow KnightUvaa is an accomplished Shadow KnightUvaa is an accomplished Shadow KnightUvaa is an accomplished Shadow KnightUvaa is an accomplished Shadow Knight
Default Started a new Bard box. Any tips/AA guides?

Just begging for some advice/info on Bard's really...

I play most of my non-raid time with a friend, and we both box a single character in addition to our mains. Standard group at the moment is:

Me: SK & Wizard
Friend: Cleric & Rogue

Anyway we're levelling up a Bard to fill the pulling/cc role to speed up the group somewhat. I've very little experience in playing a bard, just enjoy grouping with them, so would appreciate any links or advice people would have about building a Bard.

Couple of key things really:
Is there anything like our excellent recommended SK AA guide but for Bards?
Should we bother with Epic 1.5/2.0?
Any essential bard items worth picking up while we're PLing it?

Any other comments would be appreciated.
Old 06-25-2009, 07:50 AM   #2
Grauw
Elder Member

Rep Power: 304 Grauw is a BloodreaverGrauw is a BloodreaverGrauw is a BloodreaverGrauw is a BloodreaverGrauw is a BloodreaverGrauw is a BloodreaverGrauw is a BloodreaverGrauw is a BloodreaverGrauw is a BloodreaverGrauw is a BloodreaverGrauw is a Bloodreaver

First of all: http://forums.theconcerthall.net/ EQDiva is no more, you might be able to find some cached pages, but thats about it.